Dance

PACIFIC DANCE SUMMER SCHOOL HOLIDAY PROGRAM 2021

Pacific Dance NZ 2021 Summer School Holiday Program Dance with Chris Ofanoa is back at Te Oro!

  • Fri, 22 Jan at 10AM
  • Ages 5 - 17
  • Free
  • Website
Register your place

Thanks, your registration has been received.

Back to form

View dates
  • Mon, 18 Jan at 10AM
  • Tue, 19 Jan at 10AM
  • Wed, 20 Jan at 10AM
  • Thu, 21 Jan at 10AM
  • Fri, 22 Jan at 10AM
  • Mon, 25 Jan at 10AM
  • Tue, 26 Jan at 10AM
  • Wed, 27 Jan at 10AM
  • Thu, 28 Jan at 10AM
  • Fri, 29 Jan at 10AM
About

Pacific Dance NZ 2021 Summer School Holiday Program Dance with Chris Ofanoa is back at Te Oro!

This FREE fun-filled two-week summer dance holiday program is open to students aged 5 - 17 years. Please note students aged between 5-9 years need to be accompanied by a parent to attend these workshops.

Participants will take part in movement and dance workshops with music from the Pacific, hip-hop and street styles. All participants must wear loose clothing; no experience is required to attend. Chris is an experienced dancer, teacher and choreographer. Chris graduated from Unitec Dance and has been dancing with Freshmans Crew for many years and other projects both locally and internationally.

Dancers will be expected to attend workshops from 10am -1pm daily.
Mon 18 Jan 2021 - Fri 22 Jan 2021
Mon 25 Jan, 2021 - Fri 29 Jan, 2021

Bring water and packed lunch.
Registrations essential, limited spaces available.

Pacific Dance

Pacific Dance

Pacific Dance

Maungakiekie-Tamaki Local Board