Dance

Kōanga : Junior Hip Hop Dance ( 7 - 9 yrs)

Our junior Hip Hop dance classes with teacher Piki Te Ora Maihi is back for Term 4.

  • Tue, 19 Dec at 4:45PM
  • Ages 7 - 9 Years
  • Free
Register your place

Thanks, your registration has been received.

Back to form

View dates
  • Tue, 24 Oct at 4:45PM
  • Tue, 31 Oct at 4:45PM
  • Tue, 7 Nov at 4:45PM
  • Tue, 14 Nov at 4:45PM
  • Tue, 21 Nov at 4:45PM
  • Tue, 28 Nov at 4:45PM
  • Tue, 5 Dec at 4:45PM
  • Tue, 12 Dec at 4:45PM
  • Tue, 19 Dec at 4:45PM
About

This junior dance classes are free for 7-9-year-olds and run for nine weeks.

New Zealand crews consistently rank highly at the World Hip Hop Champs.
This class teaches the building blocks on which hip-hop crews build their award-winning routines.

Similar classes will charge between $120 -$160 per student for a nine-week block.
Register now at Te Oro to book your FREE course.

Both the junior and intermediate Hip Hop crews will be working towards a performance on Saturday, 9 December at the Let's Make Christmas Community day in Glen Innes.

Piki Te Ora Maihi (Hip Hop)

Dance has been a major influence in Piki Te Ora Maihi’s life. She has a real passion for dance having begun at Victoria Phillips Academy at the age of five. Recently she completed the highest grade in the Urban Ignition syllabi ignited from the Asia Pacific Dance Association.

She’s currently completing a Teachers Qualification in the Urban Ignition syllabi, gaining communication and choreography skills at a junior to intermediate level. Other dance styles she’s learnt include Contemporary, Lyrical Jazz and Musical Theatre.

Piki Te Ora Maihi (Hip Hop)

Piki Te Ora Maihi (Hip Hop)

Maungakiekie-Tamaki Local Board